fbpx Skip to content

Alakaʻi Young Leaders

Advancing Our Mission

These young professionals are committed to nourishing our ʻohana and eliminating hunger in Hawai‘i.


Toby Tamaye, Chair

AT Marketing LLC

Aly Hite, Engagement Chair

agilon health

Hannah Hyun, Marketing Chair

Good Swell Inc.


Maile Au

University of Hawai‘i

Daniel Chun

Alaska Airlines

Jennifer Freas

Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Hawai‘i Realty

Avery Fukeda

Community Volunteer

Talisa Gaddis

Kaiser Permanente

Val Gourley


Loryn Guiffre

Mint Communications

Jason Haaksma

Enterprise Holdings

Michelle Hee

‘Iolani School

Ryan Hew

Hew and Bordenave LLP

Blake Ishizu

Hawai‘i Foodservice Alliance

Crystine Ito

Rainbow Drive-In

Woo Ri Kim

Pearl Harbor Aviation Museum

Nicole Monton


Christina Morisato

Hawaiian Humane Society

Jay Park

Park Communications

Ryan Sakai


Kelly Simek


Kai Takekawa

Zephyr Insurance Co. Inc

Jason Thune

Hawaiian Telcom

Colonel Toma

Young’s Market Co. of Hawai‘i

Kirstin Tran

University of Hawai‘i at Manoa,
Shidler College of Business

Avery Yoo

aYs Consulting LLC

Avery Fukeda

Community Volunteer

Sign Up for Email Updates

Submit the form below to receive email messages from Hawaii Foodbank. You’ll get the latest news updates, event information, volunteer opportunities, stories from our communities and much more.